top of page

Orthodontic Assistant Permit (OAP) $1,125

Are you ready to get your Orthodontic Assistant Permit? Our course is designed to teach DAs and RDAs the skills.

 Orthodontic Assistant Permit (OAP) $1,125
 Orthodontic Assistant Permit (OAP) $1,125

Time & Location

Apr 12, 2024, 5:00 PM – Apr 14, 2024, 7:30 PM

California Dental Educators, 6522 Lonetree Blvd, Rocklin, CA 95765, USA

About the Event

We are a California Dental Board-approved course for the Orthodontic Assistant Permit (OA144). Students will learn to describe the types of malocclusion, discuss corrective orthodontics, describe the types of treatments involved, and become familiar with diagnostic records. 

 This program will teach students to:

  • Place separators
  • Size, fit, and cement orthodontic bands
  • Remove excess cement
  • Ultrasonic scaling permit (RDA only)
  • Prepare teeth for bonding
  • Place and ligate archwires
  • Deliver patient care instructions

Prerequisites: 

1.  Possess an active Registered Dental Assistant license 

2.  Current Basic Life Support  

OR 

1. Six months of work experience as a dental assistant at an orthodontic dental practice

2. 8-hour Infection Control 

3. Dental Practice Act 

4. Current Basic Life Support

 Students must work in an Orthodontic office to complete their clinical skills portion of the course.

Share This Event

bottom of page